Music & Sound

Review: VTIN Gourami Bluetooth Earphones

gourami

I was sent these earphones by the seller VicTsing for free for a review.

This is a really great pair of earphones. They come in a lovely presentation box where the lid lifts off to reveal the earphones sitting in foam (a bit like with a ring in a jewellery box). The earphones come with instructions, a charging usb cable and spare ear buds (2 pairs in 2 in total). The instructions are easy to read and are in English with diagrams of where all the buttons are, so a good start.

Charging the earphones was very quick for me via the usb cable and only took an hour. The red indicator light which is on the panel with all the buttons turns from red to blue when fully charged. Pairing this set of earphones with my devices was very easy, and my devise instantly recognised ‘VTIN Gourami’ and I was able to click pair. Once paired the earphones can be turned off and back on again and always instantly re-pair with your devices. The voice which says things like ‘pairing’ was also not too harsh to listen too which is also good.

gourami1 gourami2

Now, these earphones are a bit different to others I have tried in that the shape of the ear buds are different. You have the standard bud that goes into your ear but then there is a bulbous area below it which, if you put the earphones in correctly, will help hold them in place, instead of using ear hooks.
There are two sets of ear buds, large came on the ear pieces and a smaller set which I had to change to. Changing the ear buds was easy but I definitely needed two hands, one to hold down one end of the ear bud while I stretched the other end over the rest of the ear piece.
Putting each ear piece in your ears and getting them to stay isn’t difficult without ear hooks and i’m actually impressed with how well they hold once placed in your ears correctly. If you need help, place each ear piece virtually into your ear and then twist it gently so that the bottom of the piece (where the cable is coming out) is twisted towards your face.

gourami3gourami4

The sound of these earphones is amazing, I can’t fault it. There is a clear sound but with a very good bass that is really there but doesn’t overpower or muffle the rest of my music. VTIN products generally have an amazing bass and if you cannot hear it then I suggest changing the earbuds as you need a good fit to hear the bass.

These earphones have a plastic panel where all the buttons are, now this panel sits just a little bit away from the right ear piece and if the cable is dangling in front of you then its absolutely fine, but I found that if I wanted to push the cable back around the back of my neck, this panel pulled on the cable coming from the ear piece and as a result kept pulling the ear piece just a bit, but enough to make for a sore ear after a good half hour. This however was my only bad point about this pair of ear phones.

gourami5

The earphones have a clever magnetic seal so you can close them and keep them tidy around your neck. Closing them together pauses any music you were listening to, and pulling them apart restarts your music. I like this feature.

Overall I give these a 4.5. They really are an excellent pair of earphones and the best so far that I have tried from VicTsing if it wasn’t for the panel pulling on the right ear piece I would say this is the best set of earphones I have tried so far!

Rating: 4.5/5

Review published on amazon UK, click here

Leave a comment