Phones Gadgets Apps & Accessories

Review: ECTechnology 2400mAh Emergency Power Bank

redbank

I was sent this power bank by EC Technology for free for a review.

Finally a power bank I can keep in my handbag! This clever device is just the perfect ‘spare battery’ you need if the power on your phone or other devices goes and you can’t get to any power socket to charge it up. This little power bank comes in it’s box, which has a nice sleeve around it, along with instructions and a usb cable. The instructions are easy to understand and contain diagrams. The instructions come in English, German, Spanish, French, Chinese and I think Japanese.

The power bank comes already charged a bit, but to get it fully charged plug in the usb cable into the micro port and then charge the power back with the usb plugged into your pc or other usb charging socket. There are four indicator lights on the power bank. This shows you how charged the bank it. As it is charging one of the lights will be flashing, it is only completely charged when all four lights are on and not flashing. This however takes quite a long time.

redbank1 redbank2

Once the bank is fully charged you can keep it with you until you need it. Unlike previous ones I’ve tried, this power bank is so small and so lightweight that I can carry it around in my handbag without feeling that extra weight or bulk. The bank is smaller than my phone and is only really a touch bigger than a credit card, so very small indeed.

This thing has been great for me, particularly as I got stuck in London the other day with trains not running and my phone had lost power. I’d always been reluctant to take around a power bank in my bag before, because of the bulk, but this one was so lightweight and as soon as I plugged a usb cable from my phone into this bank I was able to turn my phone back on and find alternate train routes.

redbank3

Overall I have had no issues with this power bank. There is a button on the top to press it on or off but I haven’t found a need to even use this button as the bank naturally starts charging my phone or itself without me pressing the button. There isn’t a lot of charge in this thing. I just managed to get a recharge of my phone, just, but if you are like me and just want something you can carry around easily for those emergency moments when your phone, headphones, etc lose power, then this is a great little device to have!

A great emergency power bank that fits really well in a hand bag or pocket and lightweight too. I can really recommend this!🙂

Rating: 5/5

Review published on amazon UK, click here

Leave a Reply

