Miscellaneous

Review: Mudder Ring Sizer

ring-sizer

I was sent this ring sizer by Mudder for free for a review.

This ring sizer set comes in a sealable bag. The set of plastic rings come in their own bag and the stick comes in a cardboard box. This is a great set to have if , like me, you have no clue as to what your finger size is when it comes to rings. I’m not too comfortable with going in to a jewellery store and asking them to measure me, and if I see some nice rings on sale online, without knowing my size, I just can’t order anything. This is where this ring sizer set is so useful.

ring-sizer1 ring-sizer2

Firstly you have a set of plastic rings held on a large key ring. These are all different British sizes and are all marked with the British letter sizes. You can use these on their own to check your finger size, I have checked them against the sizer stick and they all seem to have the correct, accurate measurement. But if you plan on getting a ring from abroad and need the US or European sizes then you can use the metal stick to measure the plastic ring or indeed any current rings you may already own.

ring-sizer3ring-sizer4

The stick is metal and I’d say quite weighty. Using it is simply a matter of placing your ring on the top and gently bringing it down until it cannot move and then reading the size at the point it stops. Some reviewers have complained about the stick being a bit sharp and although it isn’t sharp enough to cut flesh, I would say that the point at which the circular shape stops and there is a dent in where the sizes are displayed does have a sharpness to it. I think if you are very gentle your rings shouldn’t suffer, however I can see how some people can have suffered some scratching and holding the stick in your hands can be uncomfortable at the sharp edges (although again it isn’t too sharp to cut the skin).

ring-sizer5ring-sizer6

Overall I can recommend this item. I think it’s a great item to have if you need to measure your ring size especially if you don’t want to deal with other people to do it🙂.

Rating: 4.5/5

Review published on amazon UK, click here

Leave a Reply

