Miscellaneous

Review: eBoot Anti-RFID Blocking Sleeves (Pack of 12)

rfid-sleeves

I was sent these Anti theft sleeves by eBoot for free for a review.

These RFID blocking sleeves for your credit cards and passports really DO work! I’ve tried it for myself and am very impressed. You get ten credit card sized sleeves and two for your passport. They come in a small re-sealable plastic bag.

I’m sure by now we’ve all heard of contactless payment and how easy it is to simply pay for something with just a touch of your credit card. RFID (Radio frequency Identification) is a new thing and it looks like it is here to stay. RFID chips seem to be incorporated into more and more things including now passports. But along with all the good points it has, there is a downside and that is that there are some unpleasant people out there who will try to steal your credit card information or passport info and with RFID it is all too easy for that to happen without your knowledge. This is why more and more people are selling these anti theft RFID sleeves or wallets.

I tried using a credit card sleeve with my Oyster card in London, rather than bothering somebody at a check out see if these work, as oyster cards use this same RFID chips. There are oyster card machines where you can top up your oyster card and it is at one of these that I tried this sleeve. At first I held up my card to the reader – nothing. I tried again, holding it one way then the other – still nothing. I then removed the oyster card from its sleeve and pressed it against the reader and it instantly read my card (as it usually does). I tried putting the card back in the sleeve again and pressed it to the reader once more…nothing! A success! As long as my oyster card remained inside the sleeve it couldn’t be read by the machine, which means that any credit cards or passport information cannot be read either!

rfid-sleeves1

This pack of RFID blocking sleeves is really great and I believe great value considering you get ten sleeves so can protect ten credit/other RFID cards. And to add to how great they are, they also include two passport sleeves too. I haven’t seen many sleeves for passports but this pack has them which is a real bonus for me, and given the current price of under £4, I think it really is a great pack to get.
I’d really recommend these sleeves to anybody wanting to feel safe with their cards and passports. The sleeves are nice and thin and are small enough to still fit back into your purse/wallet with your cards safely inside. A great product!🙂

Rating: 5/5

Review published on amazon UK, click here

Leave a Reply

