Beauty & Clothing

Review: TheBeautyShelf Konjac Charcoal Sponge Set

konjac-charcoal

I was sent this konjac sponge set by Pegasus Guild Limited for free for a review.

This is a wonderful set of sponges that would make a great gift for anyone with oily and spot prone skin. This beautiful set of sponges is presented in a lovely box and you get 3 konjac sponges along with a thank you card and some information on using and looking after your sponges.

konjac-charcoal1 konjac-charcoal2

Each konjac sponges is individually wrapped in plastic to keep it fresh and new. The first thing you do is take off the plastic and give the sponge a good soak in some water. You’ll see the sponge almost double in size as it soaks up the water! Once it’s been properly soaked it is ready to use.
Now, I’ve become a convert to konjac sponges having tried another pack first. The sponge feels just like a synthetic sponge yet has more of a bounce when you press it. All you have to do is cleanse your face with the sponge, you don’t have to use any cleansers at all! This part seemed strange to me at first, but I’ve been really surprised and pleased with the result. The minute I started using the konjac sponge it feels as if it is moisturising my skin, without making me feel all oily and horrible.

If like me, you don’t much like the new smell of the konjac sponge you can of course add a little cleanser. I have found that these charcoal sponges have a slightly stronger new smell than others. I do this now with all my konjac sponges. I simply am not a fan of that new smell and it only needs one use of the cleanser I like to stop it smelling of itself and adopt the scent of the products I like🙂.

konjac-charcoal3konjac-charcoal4

Being a set of 3 charcoal sponges, these are best for oily skin. People with acne too can benefit as the sponges claim to fight acne-causing bacteria. Whether or not they work long term I have yet to discover, but either way these sponges are still excellent at cleansing my face. These charcoal ones may be for oily skin but they certainly don’t feel harsh on the skin or dry it out. They are in fact very gentle🙂.

One more bonus about konjac is that it comes from a plant so make a great gift for somebody who is perhaps vegan or ethically conscious!
Overall I can recommend these sponges to anyone looking for a perfect gift for a loved one or themselves. The way the sponges are presented already feels so special and the way they feel on the skin is just amazing! A great product!🙂

Rating: 5/5

Review published on amazon UK, click here

Leave a Reply

