Beauty & Clothing

Review: Vessos Women’s Spaghetti Strap Vest Top

spaghetti-top

I was sent this vest top by Vessos for free for a review.

This vest top comes in a plastic bag. I am currently a uk 12-14 with 12 being my usual size with tops. I decided to get the large option which was the correct thing to do so be aware of this and DON’T follow the amazon sizing chart. Having said that though this top does have a lot of stretch to it so there is some flexibility with the size.

The first thing you’ll notice when you put this on is just how amazingly soft the material is. It is so super soft and there were no rough parts. The top has a lace section sewn along the front but this lace is soft and so is the stitching. The top has spaghetti straps which are adjustable like a bra, but unlike most bras the straps are super soft too and very comfortable to wear.

The top is very long and clings to the body. This clinging can look nice but of course if any part of your trousers or anything has a bulge it will show. The top is long, very long and at 5′ 5″ I had to first adjust the straps. Even after I had shortened the straps this top was still long enough to come almost half way down my thighs. I took my trousers off to see what this did top looked like and it actually looked like a little black dress it was so long!

I really love wearing this top, I haven’t had any problems with it at all and can recommend it to anybody interested in such a top, however remember to not follow the amazon sizing guide as this top is smaller than expected.

Rating: 5/5

Review published on amazon UK, click here

Leave a Reply

