Beauty & Clothing

Review: Vessos Women’s Long Lace Sleeve Tassel Loose Top

vessos-long

I was sent this lace sleeve top by Vessos for free for a review.

This top comes in a plastic bag. After much checking of the sizes and reading some reviews I decided to go with the large option. I’m currently a uk size 12-14 (12 usually being my size with tops). The large sized top fits me perfectly and I would recommend it for anybody above a 14 as the sleeves just may not fit.

vessos-long1 vessos-long2

The top itself is made of two parts that are sewn together. There is an under layer which has tassels at the end. This material is very comfortable against the skin. And the outer layer of lace which covers the entire top and includes the sleeves. Unlike my traditional view of lace though, this lace is super soft and comfortable. There’s noting rough about this top.

The sleeves are all lace and fitting my arms as a size 12. I have quite toned arms and there was definitely some extra lace left for those with bigger arms, so no need to worry about that as long as you stick to the idea that large is about a uk 12-14.

When you first hold the top it does have some weight to it, but I didn’t feel this while wearing it. In fact I’d say the pictures of the model are pretty accurate in terms of what this top looks like while wearing it. I love the collar of this top. Many tops have a very wide collar and if you are at all self conscious about this area then you don’t have to worry about this as there’s just enough collar to create a lovely look. This look actually accentuated my collar bones, making me look slimmer on top (at least that’s how it looked to me🙂 ).

vessos-long3vessos-long4

I love everything about this top and I just really enjoy wearing it. The tassels are a lovely touch and just make this even nicer to wear. It’s elegant enough to go out in the evening with but equally great worn casually. A great top I can recommend but beware of the sizing and DON’T follow the amazon sizing guide.

Rating: 5/5

Review published on amazon UK, click here

Leave a Reply

